Title: I Wish You Were Mine
Series: Oxford #2 
 
 
Author: Lauren Layne
 
Publisher: Loveswept
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 2, 2016
 
 

 

Blurb:

Perfect for fans of Alice Clayton and Emma Chase, Lauren Layne’s Oxford series heats up in this story of forbidden desire as a brooding jock hoping for a comeback falls for a woman who’s strictly off-limits.

A year ago, Jackson Burke was married to the love of his life and playing quarterback for the Texas Redhawks. Now he’s retired, courtesy of the car accident that ruined his career—and single, after a nasty scandal torpedoed his marriage. Just as he’s starting to get used to his new life as a health and fitness columnist forOxford magazine, his unpredictable ex shows up on his doorstep in Manhattan. Jackson should be thrilled. But he can’t stop thinking about the one person who’s always been there for him, the one girl he could never have: her younger sister.

Mollie Carrington can’t say no to Madison. After all, her older sister practically raised her. So when Madison begs for help in winning her ex-husband back, Mollie’s just glad she got over her own crush on Jackson ages ago—or so she thought. Because as Mollie reconnects with Jackson, she quickly forgets all her reasons to stay loyal to her sister. Tempted by Jackson’s mellow drawl and cowboy good looks, Mollie is sick and tired of coming in second place. But she can’t win if she doesn’t play the game.



 

 

 

 

 
Purchase Links
 
AMAZON US / UK
 
~~REVIEW~~REVIEW~~REVIEW~~REVIEW~~REVIEW~~REVIEW~~ 

 

 

I Wish You Were Mine (Oxford, #2)I Wish You Were Mine by Lauren Layne
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is book # 2 in the Oxford series. This book is just fine as a standalone novel to read. I always tell my readers that it is better to read a series book in order as the author intended. This series is so much fun when read in order.

Jackson and Mollie go way back. He used to be married to her sister. The same one who raised her after her mother died. Mollie was in love with him even then.

Mollie gets to know the "after football" Jackson when he moves to New York for work. She is still there for school, and they get together and catch up. He is bowled over with how grown up she is now.

Together, they spark some serious heat! This story is an amazing story of love, loss, and forgiveness. I cried and I laughed and enjoyed every page. Be wise: Pre-order! You will be glad that this book is on your shelf. I intend to re-read my copy when it comes out.

View all my reviews

 

 

 

 
Also Available
 
 
AMAZON US / UK
 

 

 


Author Bio

 

Lauren Layne is the USA Today bestselling author of more than a dozen contemporary romance novels. Prior to becoming an author, Lauren worked in e-commerce and web-marketing. A year after moving from Seattle to NYC to pursue a writing career, she had a fabulous agent and multiple New York publishing deals. Lauren currently lives in Manhattan with her husband and plus-sized Pomeranian. When not writing, you’ll likely find her running (rarely), reading (sometimes), or at happy hour (often).

 
Author Links